Movie Review: My name is Khan (2010)

i_love_food

18-3-2014

I am not a movie critic, my passion is on food. Due to my right arm is experiencing constant  chronic pain,I have to give a long rest from typing and facebook-ing. Forgive me not able to Like or comment all the beautiful creations, my friends.

I am not a Bollywood movies lover. I have watched 3 indian movies in my entire life. Although I married an indian boy who cannot speak his own mother tongue fluently, he has the biggest heart I ever seen. With me, I don’t see any difference in colours. His personality demolishes all the stereotype statement as being an indian.

385354_366858303411616_557779151_n

Chinese girl learns to make Indian food,something very new to me although I grow up without even cooking any Indian food. 😛

BollywoodIcons540

Today, I watched the third Bollywood movie in my life:”My name is Khan . This movie has received millions of good reviews. This movie was taken in 2010 and yet I decided to watch it today. I believed: some kind of force has drawn me towards this movie. I strongly believed it was God’s plan.

Let just say, despite of all tall and 8 packs of the main actor, the concept and depth of the embedded story have caught my heart.

This movie was 2 hours and 41 minutes long. I cried and sobbed began from  1:25minutes onwards. I cannot believe I can cry so much. It touched my inner soul.

People-cry-not-because

To the world:

Many people tend to judge muslim country is definitely a terrorist country. Malaysia is a muslim country, we have 3 main races:Malay, Chinese and Indian. Every race has good and bad people;every religion also consist of good and bad people;every country has the existence of bad people as well.

I am Malaysian, who would like to apologize for what our country may and may not able to handle things very well and the shortcoming we have especially the internal politic problems. I would love to blame them, but we shed the same blood. We are the same nation, bad or good, we have to endured. Blaming is not a good virtue to practice. May one day, the 3 colours(3 main races) will not be the differences in our eyes.

Malaysian

images

mnik1

OST-My-Name-Is-Khan-Horizontal-photo

The story of ” My name is Khan”

Rizwan Khan (Shah Rukh Khan) is a Muslim child who grew up with his brother Zakir and his mother Razia Khan in a middle-class family in the Borivali section of Mumbai. Rizwan is different from other children, he has Asperger’s syndrome(very similar to Autism)

After his mother has passed away, he went to USA to live with his younger brother.There he met a Hindu woman, Mandira and her young son(Sammer). They fall in love and married despite of the objection from his brother.Since Khan is an Indian muslim, Mandira(his wife) and her son take Khan as their last name.

Unforturnately, The Khan’s life began to be disrupted after the incident September 11 attacks. The family begins to experience post 9–11 prejudice in their community.One afternoon, an argument between them into a racially motivated schoolyard fight between Sam and his best friend.Sam dies of a ruptured spleen in the hospital. A shattered Mandira blames Rizwan for Sam’s death, stating that Sam “died only because his last name was Khan.” She then tells Rizwan that she no longer wants to be with him. When he asks her what he has to do to be together with Mandira, she sarcastically tells him that he has to tell the people of the United States and the President that “his name is Khan and that he is not a terrorist.”

Khan takes his wife’s request seriously, and thus sets out on a journey that takes him from one U.S. state to another, to first meet President George W. Bush.

The journey has just began for Khan to meet President of USA just to present his wife message: “ My name is Khan, I am not a terrorist!……..”

1My_Name_Is_Khan

kinopoisk.ru

MNIK-Wallpaper-Poster

mnik_korean_poster-725387

This movie received so much good reviews that evolved globally such as Korea too.

No-place-for-racism

NO DISCRIMINATION in any kind!

From the movie,I have collected some significant values:

“ Despite of our differences in race, skin colours and religions, the existence of 2 types of people which are: good people will do good deeds; bad people will end up do bad to harm others”

“ We are so caught up with thinking less of other religions.We tend to judge them based on their behavior and their religions, which is doing injustice to everyone. Ask yourself: would you love to be judged based on your colours and religions?”

“ In a good religion, they teach everybody to be good and to be fair, to be peace in heart without thinking how to take revenge over our misfortunate.”

malaysia-mh370-artwork-1

Let’s come back to the real insight of this movie:

After the incident of MH370, it has evolved globally which taken so much attention from everyone.

As Malaysian, we felt embarrassed of seeing all the news on how poorly of Malaysian handled the incident. Yes, planes crash, or terrorism happen anytime  and anywhere.

As a government, we should not point our fingers towards anyone. How to solve our own problems when we are having internal political problems among ourselves?

Why not just solve the problems accordingly, reduce the damage of our reputations and calm down the heartbroken souls whom their family members have gone missing for days?

malaysian

To Malaysia,

  Throughout the year, we have bad and good. We are not here to point fingers towards any party or religion. Please do the same for not blaming any parties since we are the same family, one nation! Every religion teaches us to be good, be peaceful at heart and be responsible with what we do.

We should not spread negative rumours to demolish our nation. We will be waiting here to able to be one. People make mistakes, as long as we repent, we learn and move on. Taking revenge is not the solution nor the way to bring back one’s life. 

Malaysia, please put down our weapon(our mouth), to  surrender totally to peace.Whoever gets to rule the country should be performing kindness in heart not the jealousy instead.

Let’s be kind to one another for the Right reason!Because we are one Nation and we are on the same boat !

One of the Malaysian

249043_10151462630701225_1030879044_n

85165-srk-promotes-my-name-is-khan-at-fun-n-cinemax.jpg

WE should repair the world with LOVE!!!!

25-3-2014

Today, the news on MH370 was devastating.

May all the MH370 victims families have the strength to handle the situation. my deepest condolences to you all.

MH370 will be forever remembered…..May all soul rest in peace and deepest condolences to families and friends.

May the victims are safely taken care in God’s hand.

With Love

 

2 thoughts on “Movie Review: My name is Khan (2010)

Your comments are deeply appreciated. Thank you for dropping by

