RIP Princess Bunny 26.11.2013 ( Chocolate Ogura cake )

animal voice

Letter to our beloved Princess bunny: RIP 26.11.2013

I truly aware that bunnies life span is such short, couple of wonderful years and they will have to leave.

Some might question why a bunny?why not a dog or a cat?

It is never be my plan to ever meet this snow white bunny in my life this way

So I found her in the middle of nowhere
I met her and we started our journey as family
“So daddy and mummy will name you as Princess”
Our bond grew so much throughout these couple of months
Some might say: just a rabbit, just a couple of months,how deep is your love?
The moment I carry her in my hand    walking block by block
She did not struggle or let go of me
The time she started to lick my palms all over   I fall in love to this white bunny
The day I hold her in my arm    I think she found comfort in me
The time spend with her never seem never  enough for me
Our bond just grew each day
Our love become stronger each day
Until one day she seems to weak
I carried her in my arm  I think she is fallen sick
Rushing to the doctor she was in my arm
I never let go of her until she decided to let go of me
Until doctor told: “I am sorry  I am afraid she has to leave”
I cannot  believe this just happened so suddenly
I haven’t catch up with my breathe
She was laying there eyes wide opened
And I can feel the warmth of her white body
I was too silly tried to pump her heart
Hoping she will wake up again for me
I kept holding on her and never let go
My tears are soaking all over her white body
I know bunny lives short but it can’t be as short as this
These few days I was like body without the soul
I cried  I am hurt because we lost our bunny
So many things I would love to do together with her
Now that I can only hold on to both our memories
Yes she indeed a bunny
She has the best heart for a bunny I ever met
I shut myself down for these couple of days
Tried to be normal but I was hiding my true self
Until I find myself able to control my tears
I sit here quietly to  write down her memoir as much as I can
“We loved you Princess”
Please enjoy the fun in the hand of Lord Almighty
Chasing the birds and soaking under the sun
One day I will be meeting “you” once again
Love
mummy & daddy
bunny cremation
__________________________________________________________________
white.bunny

bunny.cremation-flower

写一封给小白公主的信 :

我有好多好多话想对你说
我有好多好多的事还没做
如果你还能听见
如果人与小动物的遇见是缘份
那我们俩的分手是注定吗?

从第一次遇见你
你那雪白的毛衣闪烁在翡翠绿的草原里
我的灵魂仿佛被你可爱的样子吸引着
无法自拔    离不开你的视线
我耐心的守侯  等着你会跑到我身边
得知你迷失了好几天 无家可归
楚楚可怜的你 最后还是抱着你在我的怀里
一步一步地走回家
那短短15分钟的路程 你聆听我的呼吸声
那是我们第一次亲密联系 你没有摆脱

当你踏入我家 你就称我们俩:爸妈
把你带到兽医去检查 才得知你是我更想要的小公主
医生说你是个非常乖巧的兔妹妹
打从那一天 我就肯定你我是注定相遇

每一天和你的相处 更了解你多一些
你不喜欢洗澡  更不喜欢妈咪煮饭
每次打开炉灶或烤箱 你就躲开 动也不动
你不喜欢我们碰你的小家笼子
有时会发出不喜悦的声音 要我立刻停止
好奇怪 兔子应该不会发出声音
难道你会说话?

每天起床 会对你说声:早安 宝贝!
我就会看见你的喜悦
迫不及待的要我来疼爱你

你是个人见人爱的小白公主
朋友邻居小孩都喜欢你
你不是个捣蛋鬼 从来不破坏家具
喜欢你不断地保持洁净
你总是像婴儿般 那么清新自然

你喜欢爸妈每分每秒都扶摸你
当我们忽略你 你好不客气地摇晃你的笼子
发出声音  就想要我们俩来疼爱你

你喜欢在笼子里蹦蹦跳跳 仿佛在努力娱乐我们
你喜欢在草原里蹦跑 爸妈俩都追不上
跑得累了 你那雪白的身躯就躺下 深呼吸

当我唱歌给你听 你就乖乖地睡着去
看见你那迷人的粉红眼睛 逐渐垂下
是你给我的讯号 你睡着了

当你第一次舐我的手心 我们的爱就在此展开
你每次都至少舔上半小时 得知这是你对我的爱
我爱上你了 小白公主

跟你相处了第三个月的某一天
我情不自禁 把你抱在怀里
就好像妈咪抱着宝宝似的
不断扶摸你那迷人粉红的双耳双眼和鼻子
聆听你的深呼吸 你慢慢地睡着了
从此以后 就算有多忙
你会无时无刻地像闹钟般
要我抱着你 一起看电影 一起上脸书

爸也没料到你会乖乖投入我怀里
我再次爱上你

那天星期二 你突然走了
爸妈俩抱着彼此痛哭了好几天
不断嗅你用过的一切
还是不能接受突然间你的消失
捨不得又无可奈何

人走了会到天堂
而兔子走了会到何处?
每晚都守候着你的兔灵魂会出现
我不怕 而是后悔没有无时无刻陪着你

当你失去你爱的人
他会要你坚强的过每一天
那当你失去了一个你疼爱的动物
它还会记得你吗?

别人可能说:只是个兔子 只有那几个月 有多爱?
就算是捡回来的 就算是个兔子 就算是几个月
那彼此培养的爱 永不消失

爱了 失了 痛了 就只有回忆

希望上帝好好保护你 疼惜你
你是我生命里遇过最特别的小白兔 永不取代

你永远是我们的公主 永远地爱你

人说别等到人死了后才懂得珍惜 你会后悔 心痛
那如果你非常珍惜在生的它,当它亡身后,那种痛是无法形容的,你觉得呢?

我知道兔子的属命短暂 该有五六年
我在努力去爱宠它
却没料到它 突然离开
我改变不了过去

你走了的第六天 我的泪慢慢地被我控制下
我在学习接受没有你的日子

兔公主 愿你化为兔兔天使
照料天下小动物
保护它们

你是我生命里永远的小白天使

bunny with bell

When she quietly allow me to capture her for the first time. I loved the red bell on her, so I can know where I can find her around the house.
bunny looks at me
I adored her bright pink eyes with her pink nose and ears gazing up on us everytime we called her.
bunny licks my hand
 Princess loved licking my palms to show her affection to me. She can kept doing that for half an hour.
bunny resting
Princess was a tall lady,she loved to lay down comfortably in her safe house.
chocolate.ogura
Never know the last cake”pandan Ogura”  I baked together with her would be the last time .I missed her. I bake this chocolate Ogura to reminiscence the last time together with her.
Recipe for Chocolate Ogura cake for those who is interested:
  • 1 egg
  • 5 egg yolks
  • 70g milk
  • 45g corn oil
  • 60g cake flour
  • 10g  Hershey unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 5 egg whites (Ensure it is cold)
  • 80g castor sugar
  • 1/4 tsp cream of tartar
  1. By using hand whisk, mix egg yolk, eggs, oil and milk together to well combined. Fold in cake flour and cocoa powder. Mix well.
  2. Beat egg whites and cream of tartar , by adding sugar in 3 additions. Beat until soft peaks formed.
  3. Fold in this meringue(Egg whites mixture) into flour mixture( step 1).
  4. Pour into  an oiled 8″ square cake pan. Knock out excess air pockets.
  5. Bake at a preheated oven of 150C for 60-70 minutes  by water bath method, depending on individual oven.Every oven acts differently, make sure you know your oven pretty well because some can bake this cake at 160C for 50-60 minutes without cracks(water bath).
  6. Once baked, remove cake from the tray of water. Invert the cake onto cooling rack for 2 minutes, then re -invert to a tray to cool down.
  7. This cake is best place in refrigerator for best consumption.

My experience:

  • I only brush some oil onto the cake pan, and did not use any parchment paper because I realized that the appearance of the cake turned out best looking without parchment paper with my oven. Feel free use any method which suits you.
  • Once you notice first small crack on your cake , immediately lower down your oven temperature by 10C.
  • If you find most of your cakes which baked in water bath method usually turn out soggy bottom, you can try to remove the water bath for the last 15-20 minutes of every bake to avoid soggy bottom.
Love ,
hellosweetdessert(mummy and daddy)
7 thoughts on “RIP Princess Bunny 26.11.2013 ( Chocolate Ogura cake )

    • Rachel,
      Thank u so much.It had been tough for both of us for the past week,but eventually i need to stand right back and continue my life. Deeply appreciated your comfort, she indeed a wonderful and best rabbit i ever found. Thank u Rachel

  1. i read that there’s a place call pets’ heaven for some believers..and there’s a pet care taker..she will be good up there . Hope it’s not too silly when i talk about this early in the morning..that’s because i also went thru this and the worst thing is that i made a decision to put it to sleep. It is indeed very very sad and painful, took quite a while to get over it..bunny will be in good hands and restored to good health, so cheer up yaa.

    btw, the choc hazelnut cake looks terrific!

    • Thank u lena: for your word. Sometimes things are so unpredictable. We as their loved one just cant see they suffer.When the vet told some of the pet owners:” this is part of their life, they just will continue getting weaker each day and with the pain, putting to sleep just reduce their sufferings.”I totally understand where u come from. the pain only will be understandable when ones experienced. Yes, i believed she and ur pets would be taken care by God,in pet heaven,a place full of love and freedom. may u feel better too, as u have been wonderful to your pet.

      thank u for visiting my blog. and thank u soo soo much

  2. I am sorry for your lost.

    I would love to learn how to bake this Chocolate Ogiura from you, Would you share your recipe.
    Thanks
    Jacqui

Your comments are deeply appreciated. Thank you for dropping by

